【】
Hey, we could all use a break every now and then. Sometimes, it's your extended family having political arguments. Other times, it's that one random dude from high school trying to recruit you to a pyramid scheme. Or maybe you're just irked to see how Facebook has been handling its latest scandal.
SEE ALSO: Best portable Bluetooth speakers
The point is, for one reason or another, you need a break from Facebook. You're not ready to delete your account forever, though. No worries. You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account without permanently deleting it. Here's how.
- 5 min
- Smartphone
- Facebook app
Step 1:Go to your "Settings & Privacy."
Find your "Settings & Privacy" using the menu icon in the bottom right cornerCredit: Screenshot: facebookStep 2:Select "Settings."
Step 3:Under "Account" tap "Personal and Account Information."
Tap "Personal and Account Information" under your "Account" settingsCredit: SCREENSHOT: FACEBOOKStep 4:Tap "Account Ownership and Control" at the bottom.
Step 5:Tap "Deactivation and deletion."
Step 6:Read the onscreen info, make sure "Deactivate account" is selected, and tap "Continue to account deactivation."
Read the info, and make sure you have "Deactivate account" selectedCredit: SCREENSHOT: FACEBOOKStep 7:Follow the instructions to confirm your choice, and your Facebook account will be deactivated.
According to Facebook, when you deactivate your account:
No one else can see your profile.
Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or your Oculus information.
Pages that only you control will also be deactivated. If your Page is deactivated, people can’t see your Page or find your Page if they search for it. If you don’t want your Page to be deactivated, you can give someone else full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the Page.
You can also reactivate your account just by logging back in to Facebook. But you'll need access to the email or phone number you use to log in to complete your account reactivation.
TopicsFacebook
相关文章

U.S. pole vaulter skids to a halt for national anthem
An American pole vaulter took his patriotism to the next level at the Olympics.。Sam Kendricks, a sec2026-10-31
記者曝光巴黎大名單 :梅西內馬爾回歸 聯手姆巴佩_比賽www.ty42.com 日期:2021-08-29 09:31:00| 評論(已有299154條評論)2026-10-31
國足多哈首次安排一日兩練 上午專門安排力量訓練_檢測www.ty42.com 日期:2021-08-29 23:01:00| 評論(已有299269條評論)2026-10-31
國足對氣候條件已有充分適應 兩傷員不久就可參加合練_武磊www.ty42.com 日期:2021-08-29 08:31:00| 評論(已有299136條評論)2026-10-31
More than half of women in advertising have faced sexual harassment, report says
If you are a woman in advertising, chances are you've faced workplace sexual harassment at one point2026-10-31
傻傻分不清!英超新援手指商標 誤當隊徽美滋滋_伯恩利www.ty42.com 日期:2021-08-30 08:31:00| 評論(已有299343條評論)2026-10-31

最新评论