【】
Hey, we could all use a break every now and then. Sometimes, it's your extended family having political arguments. Other times, it's that one random dude from high school trying to recruit you to a pyramid scheme. Or maybe you're just irked to see how Facebook has been handling its latest scandal.
SEE ALSO: Best portable Bluetooth speakers
The point is, for one reason or another, you need a break from Facebook. You're not ready to delete your account forever, though. No worries. You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account without permanently deleting it. Here's how.
- 5 min
- Smartphone
- Facebook app
Step 1:Go to your "Settings & Privacy."
Find your "Settings & Privacy" using the menu icon in the bottom right cornerCredit: Screenshot: facebookStep 2:Select "Settings."
Step 3:Under "Account" tap "Personal and Account Information."
Tap "Personal and Account Information" under your "Account" settingsCredit: SCREENSHOT: FACEBOOKStep 4:Tap "Account Ownership and Control" at the bottom.
Step 5:Tap "Deactivation and deletion."
Step 6:Read the onscreen info, make sure "Deactivate account" is selected, and tap "Continue to account deactivation."
Read the info, and make sure you have "Deactivate account" selectedCredit: SCREENSHOT: FACEBOOKStep 7:Follow the instructions to confirm your choice, and your Facebook account will be deactivated.
According to Facebook, when you deactivate your account:
No one else can see your profile.
Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or your Oculus information.
Pages that only you control will also be deactivated. If your Page is deactivated, people can’t see your Page or find your Page if they search for it. If you don’t want your Page to be deactivated, you can give someone else full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the Page.
You can also reactivate your account just by logging back in to Facebook. But you'll need access to the email or phone number you use to log in to complete your account reactivation.
TopicsFacebook
相关文章

You can now play 'Solitaire' and 'Tic
Google just added two new fun Easter eggs to its search results.。You can now play。 Solitaire。and。 Ti2026-09-12
Amazon founder Jeff Bezos tops Warren Buffett, becomes the third richest person in the world
Jeff Bezos just snuck pastWarren Buffett to become the third-richest person on Earth.TheAmazon.com I2026-09-12
3D printers are never going to be a thing
I blame Pokémon Gofor the frustration that took a good chunk of my work week. Well, Pok&eacut2026-09-12
Man hunting for Pokémon accidentally enters military base
Here's a word of advice while hunting Pokémon: Don't try to do it in an off-limits military b2026-09-12
Singapore gets world's first driverless taxis
SINGAPORE -- The world's first self-driving taxis started picking up passengers in Singapore on Thur2026-09-12
Watch the tearful moment between Larry Sanders and his brother Bernie
As the roll call votes rolled in Tuesday night, Bernie Sanders and his brother — yes, he has o2026-09-12

最新评论